Royal Bank RugbyForce 2017

Al Kellock & Mike Blair join Alloa RFC & Cartha Queens Park, thanks to Royal Bank RugbyForce 

Alloa RFC & Cartha Queens Park RFC have been announced as The Rugby Force winners for Royal Bank RugbyForce 2017.

Alloa RFC will have former Scotland & Glasgow Warriors captain Al Kellock join them at their Royal Bank RugbyForce weekend celebration on 12 August while former Scotland scrum-half Mike Blair will join Cartha Queens Park RFC on 13 August.

The grassroots partnership between Royal Bank of Scotland and Scottish Rugby aims to help clubs become more sustainable and attract new members. New for 2017, The Rugby Force sees a legend from the game join a club’s RugbyForce weekend celebration to help them with specific development goals.

Al will help Alloa RFC in a business capacity as they look to raise £40,000 over the coming rugby season towards their new extension while Mike will aid Cartha Queens Park RFC in their coaching development across all their teams.

In addition to Alloa RFC & Cartha Queens Park RFC, over 120 clubs will be rewarded with grants of £200 or £1,000. Ten of those clubs will be joined on Royal Bank RugbyForce Weekend by members of the current elite Scotland squad as clubs across the country bring club members and volunteers from local communities together ahead of the new season on 12 and 13 August. All clubs that registered for Royal Bank RugbyForce 2017 will also receive supporting club packs containing items such as water bottles, posters, balloons and t-shirts.

For the latest news and build up to Royal Bank RugbyForce Weekend follow Royal Bank Rugby on Facebook and Twitter.

Clubs rewarded with £1,000 are:

Blairgowrie RFC

Dalkeith RFC

Kelso RFC

Moray RFC

Biggar RFC

Deeside RFC

Kirkcaldy RFC

Perthshire RFC

Caledonian Thebans

Edinburgh Accies RFC

Langholm RFC

Selkirk RFC

Carrick RFC

Haddington RFC

Lismore RFC


Cumnock RFC

Hamilton RFC

Livingston RFC


Clubs rewarded with £200 are:

Aberdeen Wanderers RFC

Crieff & Strathearn RFC

Grange RFC

Loch Lomond RFC

RHC Cougars RFC

Aberdeenshire RFC

Cumbernauld RFC

Grangemouth Stags RFC

Marr RFC


Allan Glens RFC

Currie RFC

Greenock Wanderers RFC

McLaren RFC 

Selkirk Youth RFC

Annan RFC

Dalziel RFC

Hawick RFC

Melrose RFC

Shetland RFC

Ardrossan Academicals RFC

Dumfries Saints RFC

Hawick Harlequins RFC

Moffat RFC

Stewart's Melville FP RFC

Argyll and Bute RFC

Dunfermline RFC

Hawick Linden RFC

Montrose RFC

Stewartry RFC


Dyce RFC

Hawick Wanderers RFC

Morgan RFC

Stirling County RFC

Banff RFC

East Kilbride RFC

Hillhead/Jordanhill RFC

Murrayfield Wanderers

Stornoway RFC 

Bannockburn RFC

Barnton RFC 

Edinburgh BATS

Hillfoots RFC

Newton Stewart RFC

Strathaven RFC

Birkmyre RFC

Edinburgh Northern RFC 

Hillfoots RFC

North Berwick RFC

Strathendrick RFC

Bo'ness RFC

Edinburgh University Ladies RFC

Huntly RFC

Oban Lorne RFC

Strathmore Sharks RFC

Boroughmuir RFC

Ellon RFC

Hyndland RFC

Orkney RFC

Trinity Academicals RFC

Brechin RFC

Falkirk RFC

Inverleith RFC

Panmure RFC

Uddingston RFC

Broughton RFC

Forrester RFC

Irvine RFC

Peebles RFC

Waid Academy FP RFC

Caithness RFC

Gala Rugby

Jed Thistle RFC

Penicuik RFC

Waysiders Drumpellier RFC

Cambuslang RFC

Garioch RFC

Kinross RFC

Peterhead RFC

West of Scotland FC

Campbeltown & Kintyre RFC

Garnock RFC

Lanark RFC

Portobello FP RFC

Whitecraigs Rugby Club

Carnoustie HSFP RFC


Leith RFC

Preston Lodge RFC


Clydebank RFC


Lenzie RFC

Ross High RFC


Clydesdale RFC

Glenrothes RFC

Liberton RFC

Ross Sutherland RFC


Craig Dunain RFC

Gordonian RFC

Linlithgow RFC

Royal Dick Veterinary RFC