Scotland Women 7s

The Scotland Women 7s side was established in summer 2012 and has competed in Rugby Europe tournaments since.

Having competed in the Rugby Europe Women's Sevens Trophy for the past two seasons, the 2017 squad is aiming to finish in the top two and gain promotion back into the Grand Prix series.

Scotland 7s co-captain Scott Wight has been appointed Head Coach for 2017.

Following two warm-up tournaments, Scotland Women 7s will travel to the Czech Republic for the first leg of the Trophy in June and Hungary in July for the second and final leg.


Scotland Women 7s | Rugby Europe 2017

June 10-11 | Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Trophy, Czech Republic

July 22-23 | Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Trophy, Hungary


Scotland Women 7s training squad - April 2017

Sarah Bonar (Lichfield)

Abi Evans (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

Megan Gaffney (Edinburgh University)

Lauren Harris (Melrose)

Caitlin Harvey (Caithness / Royal High Cougars)

Jade Konkel (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

Rhona Lloyd (Edinburgh University)

Lisa Martin (Murrayfield Wanderers)

Jenny Maxwell (Lichfield)

Kirsty McConnell (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

Deborah McCormack (Aylesford Bulls)

Mairi McDonald (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

Louise McMillan (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

Liz Musgrove (Edinburgh University)

Helen Nelson (Murrayfield Wanderers)

Lyndsay O’Donnell (Worcester)

Chloe Rollie (Murrayfield Wanderers)

Eilidh Sinclair (Murrayfield Wanderers)

Hannah Smith (Hillhead/Jordanhill)

Lisa Thomson (Edinburgh University)